Latest topics
What are Your Current Plans for Your Character?
October 26th 2017, 10:55 am

Land Of Twilight - A Legend Of Zelda Roleplay
October 22nd 2017, 4:39 pm
Josh Dragovalor

The Infinite; Rick and Morty [Forumotion]
October 21st 2017, 1:37 pm

October 20th 2017, 8:25 am

Dragonball Legacy
October 14th 2017, 5:54 pm

11.1.2017 - Kingdom Hearts RP is now closed. We'd like to thank everyone who invested time on the site for contributing to a wonderful experience which lasted for many years. All stories must eventually end, but while this may seem bittersweet, it can't be stressed enough what a pleasure it was to create and share them with you all. Goodbye everyone.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Post Count : 173
What are Attributes?
An Attribute is a number representation of a character's natural characteristic. On our website, we have 7 Attributes. They are:

Strength || A measure of how physically strong a character is. This is inclusive to all forms of physical strength, whether a character is attempting to hurt someone or move something.

Constitution || A measure of how physically resilient a character is. This includes receiving not only damage, but how resistant they are against poisons and natural ailments to their body.

Magic Affinity || Or M. Affinity, is a measure of how skilled someone is with magic. People with a higher affinity typically have more variety and can do more with less effort.

Magic Resistance || Or M. Resistance, is a measure of how magically resilient a character is. It includes all forms of magic that would affect the character.

Dexterity || A measure of how agile a character is, which includes how well they move their body and how accurate a character is.

Speed || A measure of how quickly a character can move their body, as well as react to their environment.

Stamina || A measure of how long a character can exert mental, magical, or physical effort. This is how large their 'supply of energy' is.

How do I measure my character's Attributes?
In our system, we use whole numbers, from 1 - 10, to define how proficient our characters are in each respective characteristic.

1 represents the bare minimum a character can have, 5 represents the average, and 10 the maximum amount of skill a character has in the respective field.

You are limited to 42 points, which you can redistribute across in anyway you like, as long as you adhere to the aforementioned limitations (only using whole numbers between 1 - 10).

Here is a following example:

Strength || 6
Constitution || 6
M. Affinity || 6
M. Resistance || 6
Dexterity || 6
Speed || 6
Stamina || 6

What are Niche Attributes?
Niche Attributes allow your character to have specific strengths, which cannot be accurately depicted by the general number your normal Attribute has.

Because the Niche is a modulator of the normal Attribute, they cannot increase, nor decrease, past the inherit limitations (1 and 10 respectively).

Niches must be balanced, the negatives and positives equating to 0.

Here is a following example:

Strength || 6 (+2 against Heartless)(-2 Nobodies)
Constitution || 6
M. Affinity || 6 (+2 Fire)
M. Resistance || 6 (-2 Water)
Dexterity || 6
Speed || 6
Stamina || 6

The above shows a character who is generally a 6 in strength, however, when dealing damage to Heartless, they act as if they have an 8 Strength. On the contrary, when fighting Nobodies, they deal damage as if they had a 4.

What are Levels?
Levels determine the tier of your character. There are six levels, 0 - 5 respectively. The level's number, excluding Level 0, acts as a multiplier to your Base Stats.

Your Base Stats are the original distribution of points across your Attributes, as shown above. The level multiplier also affects your Niche Attributes.

Your totals may be less than the maximum base total but they may never exceed the maximum base total.

Level 0 || Any normal creature, with no special abilities that would put them above the rest of their species are a Level 0. This is for normal members of their species.

Level 1 || The beginning of a hero's journey, where you enter the realm of fantasy, showing signs of prowess unnatural to humans. In this Level, 5 is still within the range of a normal human, being their natural biological peak, while 6 and beyond is them entering the realm of fantasy.

Level 2 || As the hero's journey continues, they grow in strength all around, however, some skills come more easily than others. The Level acts as a multiplier, multiplying all base stats by 2, effectively doubling their base.

Level 3 || At this point in the hero's journey, the Level multiplier multiplies their Base Stats by 3.

Level 4 || At their journey of power nears its end, their multiplier reaches a new peak, multiplying their Base Stats by 4.

Level 5 || At the final peak of their power, the multiplier multiplies their Base Stats by 5.

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics